Skip to content

Kissed by an Angel Collector's Edition: Kissed by an Angel the Power of Love Soulmates

(Part of the Kissed by an Angel Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon

Selected

Format: Mass Market Paperback

Condition: Like New

$4.79
Save $3.20!
List Price $7.99

1 Available

Book Overview

This description may be from another edition of this product. A love beyond life...a danger beyond doubt. In a romantic and suspenseful collection of the New York Times bestselling trilogy, love's unbreakable bonds are put to the test. When her boyfriend,...

Customer Reviews

6 ratings

Great Nostalgia

I remember reading this book in high school and I really liked it because it was pretty dark for a YA offering about Angels and "true love". There are some unsavory elements to this which is why kids under 16 should NOT read this. Parents- read first to make sure the content is appropriate for your child. This isn't your typical YA. Its content has way more mature themes than initially meets the eye.

geat read!

This was a great book ,got you hooked from the begining! I couldnt put it down ,had me laughin and crying ! Would definately recommend it to anyone who likes romance :).

A trilogy of romance and suspense: Kissed by an Angel; The Power of Love; Soulmates

A trilogy of romance and suspense: Kissed by an Angel; The Power of Love; Soulmates Ivy loses her faith in angels when her first love, Tristan, dies. He becomes her guardian angel, attempting to protect her. In a state of denial, she refuses to believe that he is with her. Knowing she is in danger, Tristan seeks ways to contact her. Unfortunately, he knows that once she is safe, his job will be complete, and he will no longer be by with her. Kissed by an Angel begins with Ivy and Tristan declaring their love for each other. Ivy tried to warn Tristan of the deer darting across the road, but it was too late; he could not stop. Looking back, she recalls their first meeting. Tristan relives the accident and realizes the reason for the accident was the lack of brakes on the car. The Power of Love finds Tristan desperate to contact Ivy and warn her she is in danger. However, Ivy no longer believes in angels. She was disillusioned at the loss of Tristan. We are left, with a cliffhanger, wondering whether Ivy will live. Soulmates picks up where the second book of this trilogy left off. *Spoiler alert*Ivy survives, but everyone believes she attempted suicide. Eventually, Ivy comes to believe in angels again. She reconnects with Tristan. Fans of Demi Moore and Patrick Swayze will be reminded of their delightful movie "Ghost." The plot is very similar. Kissed By An Angel is a 700-page trilogy. The print is a nice size for easy reading. The cover is beautifully done with a yellow rose. However, the red print is impossible to read. This is a reprint. Originally, the books were in individual print. The focus of this series is Young Adult, possibly middle school or high school. Kissed By An Angel is an excellent read, filled with suspense and romance.

In one word: Wow.

Okay, i must admit. I am not much of a reader. In fact, i hate reading. Until this book. For Ivy, life is great. She has incredible best friends, and a swimmer boyfriend that she is looking forward to spending the rest of her life with. One day, Tristan and Ivy get into a car accident, and Tristan is killed. So, was his death an accident, or was it murder? Ivy turns to her stepbrother, Gregory, for help, and Gregory comforts her. But who killed Tristan, and why are so many people getting killed? This book was a beautiful look into a teenager's life. Ivy is like many other teens who have faced losing their loved ones, so the suspense, and romance, in this book is incredible. I loved it, and im not a very big reader. You will be, too.

Great Book!!!!

This book is by far one of the best books I have read, and I have read lots. The love that Tristan and Ivy shared is so powerful and moving that you can't help but love it. The way their life together is cut short also makes it even more suspenseful. Elizabeth Chandler did an excellent job on this book. I couldn't put it down, literally. In one day I read about 500 pages and I am not joking. I cried like I have never cried before in a book. That is how moving this story was. Everyone that reads this book is going to love it. That's a gaurantee!!! Happy Reading!

i believe

i can say with honest certainty that the "kissed by an angel" trilogy was the most insightful book, that stirred emotions in me that i only heard of. I purchased this book several years ago and manage to read it 3 times a year, and i am never bored and i never skip paragraphs or chapters. This book is without fault, the characters were so well described to the reader that you could not help loving them intensely or hating them with a passion as you get swepped up in the story. As you accompany Ivy and Tristan through their romance , thier first tentative kiss, and their confused emotions as both try to reach eachother over a unreachable void, you understand that a love so pure and strong can exist and it can inspire hope in the hearts of those who are without hope. As I read this inspiration I too began to believe in the wonder of the angels and the mysteries that surround those that are reached , and I know that i'll wait my turn .
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured