Skip to content

Suite 606

(Part of the In Death Series)

Select Format

Select Condition ThriftBooks Help Icon


Format: Mass Market Paperback

Condition: Very Good*

*Best Available: (ex-library)

Save $3.30!
List Price $7.99

1 Available

Book Overview

This description may be from another edition of this product. #1 New York Times bestselling author J. D. Robb presents four stories of paranormal desire and suspense--featuring a Lieutenant Eve Dallas novella. In J. D. Robb's "Ritual in Death," Eve Dallas...

Customer Reviews

4 ratings

Page turner

I have just had time to catch up on my JD Robb reading and this was a good little story. I read it so fast, I am sure I will have to go back and read it again! It was so nice to check in on the In Death family and once again I was hooked. This is a must have for those JD Robb fans and there are many.

Suite 606

4 short stories about a fictitous place Suite 606 that those in this room can be anyplace and at any time they want. Nora Roberts, writing as J.D. Robb writing about Eve Dallas and her husband Roarke was the first story. The other 3 were mysteries all including Suite 606. Each author was very compelling.

Loved It!

I loved this book. The J.D. Robb "In Death" was my favorite...but then I'm a major Nora fan. I greatly enjoy the shorter Eve Dallas novellas, and the way they are combined/themed with other stories in this book. Any fan of Nora Roberts/J.D. Robb, Mary Blayney, Ruth Ryan Langan and or Mary Kay McComas will be delighted.

Another terrific J.D. Robb anthology!

Four very different paranormal romances! I enjoyed all the stories in this book but the first and last were my favorites. The first is J.D. Robb's "Ritual in Death" where Eve is with Roarke at a wealthy friend's party in a penthouse at Roarke's Palace hotel when in walks a naked man holding a knife and covered in blood. Eve and Roarke retrace his steps to another penthouse where they find a pentagram and a young woman brutally murdered. As Eve uses her superior detective skills, Roarke also uses any means at this disposal since his security personnel were involved. How both their approaches work at different angles to still come up with the same suspects and final resolution is a terrific story. The second story takes place around 1814 in England. Summer Cassidy married to Reggie and mother of a darling daughter is shocked when late at night an old friend, Lord Stephen Bradley comes to the door to tell her that her husband was set upon by thieves and his neck is broken. Summer cannot believe he is dead and insists they bring his body to his room and get a physician. When she looks into his eyes though she knows. Summer is frustrated as her husband is a gambler and has left her many debts. Lord Stephen wants to help her but she cannot trust him as he and her husband had a bet going just before she married Reggie. However, Reggie comes back six months after his death as a ghost and appears to their daughter and to Summer as he needs to make things right. A very fun story however whimsical. The third story involves a detective Sam Hunter who made a name for himself with his partner solving cold cases. In their last case, his partner stepped in front of him and took a bullet meant for Sam. Sam cannot forgive himself for not reacting more quickly and at the same time is angry at this ex-partner for taking the bullet and saving his life. He heads for an old inn in the countryside of Vermont to take some time to re-evaluate his life. He is caught in a bad ice and snowstorm and his car is wrecked in a ditch. He starts walking and sees a light. It is an old farmhouse where they live in an old-fashioned way and the daughter of the house Mary Catherine is kind where her stepfather is cruel. Very intense plot and several twists to the story. The final and fourth story involves a mom, Marie Barnett, who is divorced and had had addiction problems and is trying to become re-acquainted with her twelve year old son, Hugh. They are going through a museum and come upon an artifact which when the power in the museum goes down, her son picks up and is whisked away leaving the artifact behind. How Marie is brave enough to follow her son and meets a wizard and all the adventures they have is a very magical tale. Highly recommended!
Copyright © 2020 Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured