Skip to content
Hardcover The Secret Life of Groceries : The Dark Miracle of the American Supermarket Book

ISBN: 0553459392

ISBN13: 9780553459395

The Secret Life of Groceries : The Dark Miracle of the American Supermarket

A deeply curious and evenhanded report on our national appetites. --The New York TimesIn the tradition of Fast Food Nation and The Omnivore's Dilemma, an extraordinary investigation into the human lives at the heart of the American grocery store The miracle of the supermarket has never been more apparent. Like the doctors and nurses who care for the sick, suddenly the men and women who stock our shelves and operate our warehouses are understood as...

Selected

Format: Hardcover

Condition: New

$23.37
Save $3.63!
List Price $27.00

50 Available

Customer Reviews

0 rating
Copyright © 2020 Thriftbooks.com Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Do Not Sell My Personal Information | Accessibility Statement
ThriftBooks® and the ThriftBooks® logo are registered trademarks of Thrift Books Global, LLC
GoDaddy Verified and Secured